All-New RAV4 achieves 5-Star ANCAP Safety Rating | CMI Toyota

All-New RAV4 achieves 5-Star ANCAP Safety Rating

Posted: 31/05/2019

New generation scores high in all key testing areas.
Seven airbags and Toyota Safety Sense technology standard across all variants.

The all-new Toyota RAV4 has taken out top marks for safety, scoring a 5-star ANCAP rating for all variants.

The new generation RAV4 impressed across the ANCAP testing categories, with high scores for adult occupant protection, child occupant protection, vulnerable road user protection and safety assist.

As part of its leading Toyota Safety Sense suite of features, every model in the RAV4 line-up includes:

  • Active Cruise Control (ACC)
  • Pre-Collision Safety system (PCS) with smart pedestrian and daytime cyclist detection technology
  • Road Sign Assist (RSA)
  • Lane Departure Alert (LDA)
  • Blind Spot Monitor (BSM)
  • Automatic high beam.

Models fitted with continuously variable or automatic transmissions also benefit from an all-speed ACC that includes a Lane Trace Assist function to provide steering assistance when the ACC is activated, helping the vehicle stay centred in the lane.

Other advanced safety technologies including blind-spot monitor, rear cross-traffic alert, reversing camera, front and rear parking sensors, and seven airbags, further contribute to the new RAV4's exceptional level of standard safety features.


Just some of CMI Toyota's advantages:

  • Toyota Access
  • Toyota Genuine Parts
  • Toyota Certified Advantage
  • Toyota Used Cars
  • Toyota Insurance Advantage
  • 5-Star Guest Experience