Toyota Rav4 to offer class-leading safety on all 11 models | CMI Toyota

Toyota Rav4 to offer class-leading safety on all 11 models

Posted: 12/02/2019
  • rav4-safety-2-21220x686.jpg
  • rav4-safety-21220x686.jpg
  • rav4-safety-3-21220x686.jpg

Active cruise control, pre-collision safety system standard on every model
Hybrid drive system available in six models with front and all-wheel drive
Broad choice of four grade levels with three all-new powertrain

The all-new Toyota RAV4 will offer class-leading safety across the entire 11-model range when it goes on sale in the second quarter of 2019.

As part of its leading Toyota Safety Sense* suite of features, every model in the lineup will incorporate active cruise control (ACC), pre-collision safety system (PCS) with pedestrian detection, daylight cyclist detection, road sign assist, lane departure alert and automatic high beam.

All models fitted with continuously variable or automatic transmissions also benefit from an all-speed active cruise control that includes a lane trace assist function to provide steering assistance when the ACC is activated and help the vehicle stay centred in the lane*. 

Other advanced safety technologies including blind-spot monitor, rear cross-traffic alert, reversing camera, front and rear parking sensors and seven airbags further contribute to the new RAV4's very high level of standard safety features.

To cater for a broad range of customers, the new RAV4 will be offered in 11 different models with a choice of four grade levels, front and all-wheel drive and three new powertrains.

For the first time in Australia, Toyota will offer a hybrid RAV4 - available in six models - with its powerful 155kW 2.5-litre petrol-electric drivetrain mated to a continuously variable transmission (CVT). 

Three front-wheel drive hybrid models will be offered in entry-level GX, mid-range GXL and premium Cruiser grades, together with three electric-AWD models with the same GX, GXL and Cruiser models available.

The new RAV4 will also be available in a single model Edge grade that features more rugged exterior styling and an "adventure" focus.



* Driver assist feature. Only operates under certain conditions. Check your Owner's Manual for explanation of limitations. Please drive safely.

Just some of CMI Toyota's advantages:

  • Toyota Access
  • Toyota Genuine Parts
  • Toyota Certified Advantage
  • Toyota Insurance Advantage
  • Toyota Fleet Specialist